Faculty & Staff


Leadership Team

Mr. Christopher Brazil Principal
Ms. Krizia Layam Assistant Principal
Kindergarten Homeroom Teacher

Office Staff

Mrs. Barbara Knox Office Manager
Mrs. Anne McIntosh Business Manager
Mrs. Cathy Nakagami Recruitment, Retention, and Marketing Director
Mr. Vince Lindo School Technology Manager


Sr. Faith Fuertes, A.R. Transitional Kindergarten Homeroom Teacher
Ms. Nicole Kaiser 1st Grade Homeroom Teacher
Ms. Melanie Salgado 2nd Grade Homeroom Teacher
Mrs. Myriam Fuentes 3rd Grade Homeroom Teacher
Mrs. Adrienne Doan 4th Grade Homeroom Teacher
Ms. Chloe Van Syckel 5th Grade Homeroom Teacher
Mr. Matthew Nguyen 6th Grade Homeroom Teacher
Middle School Math Teacher
Middle School Science Teacher
Ms. Kimberly Maramba

7th Grade Homeroom Teacher
Middle School Social Studies Teacher
Middle School Religion Teacher

Ms. Joanne Laus 8th Grade Homeroom Teacher
Middle School English Language Arts Teacher
Sr. Lisa Abellaniza, A.R. Middle School Advanced Math Teacher
Sr. Norie Noman, A.R. Music Teacher
Choir Director
Instructional Aide
Mrs. Arlene Ang STEM Coordinator


Mr. Eric Knox Instructional Aide
Robotics Instructor
Mrs. Rosalva Flores Instructional Aide
Sr. Charina Ogario, AR Instructional Aide
Ms. Adriana Ojeda Extended Care Aide
Ms. Clare Lobyoc Extended Care Aide
Ms. Violet IIbarra Extended Care Aide

© 2016-2023 St. John the Baptist Catholic School. All rights reserved.